Treasury Select Committee May 2005

Last Updated: Friday, July 18, 2008 05:14 PM

To contact members of Treas Comm, your MP, MEP or the press, click here.


The full Treasury Select committee which are responsible for scrutinising Treasury expenditure, admin, policy, as well as regulation and development of the financial services industry, is as follows:

Member Constituency Party
Nick Ainger MP Carmarthen West & South Pembrokeshire Labour
Mr Graham Brady MP Altrincham and Sale West Conservative
Mr Colin Breed MP South East Cornwall Liberal Democrats
Jim Cousins MP Newcastle upon Tyne Central Labour
Mr Philip Dunne MP Ludlow Conservative
Mr Michael Fallon MP (Sub-committee Chairman) Sevenoaks Conservative
Ms Sally Keeble MP Northampton North Labour
Mr Andrew Love MP Edmonton Labour
Rt Hon John McFall MP (Chairman) West Dunbartonshire Labour
Mr George Mudie MP Leeds East Labour
Sin Simon MP Birmingham Erdington Labour
John Thurso MP Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross Liberal Democrats
Mr Mark Todd MP South Derbyshire Labour
Sir Peter Viggers MP Gosport Conservative